Drew Brody

Music & Lyrics

Drew Brody (Music and Lyrics) is a New York City-based songwriter who brings his experience in the rock, pop, and folk music world to his musical theater sensibility. His songs have been sung by Broadway stars including Alan Cumming, Beth Malone, Robert Cuccioli, Sally Mayes, Lilli Cooper, Justin Sargent, Adrienne Warren, and many more. Brody wrote music for the comedy Oh, Hello, starring Nick Kroll and John Mulaney and directed by Alex Timbers; music and lyrics for Cutman, produced by Goodspeed Theaters in the spring of 2011; Derma, which ran at the Piccolo Spoleto festival in 2013; Wilshire, book by Bobby Goldman; Mudge Boy, an adaptation of the Showtime movie, adapted by Brett Smock; and two other new musicals currently in development. Brody wrote and recorded two albums with Richard Rodgers award-winning composer Derek Gregor as the rock band M-LAB, with which Brody performed as lead singer and toured during the 2000s. Brody also released two solo albums on Baskethouse Records and co-produced two albums for songwriter Jay Brannan. Recently, Brody composed the score for the acclaimed film, Stephen Winter’s Jason and Shirley, and released an EP, A Little Single, in collaboration with fellow singer-songwriter Lance Horne.

Appears in