Stay in the spotlight with all of the latest news at George Street Playhouse.


Rob Morrow, Robert Wuhl, Debra Monk and Talia Balsam star in benefit play reading, June 8

George Street Playhouse has announced that three-time Golden Globe nominee and two-time Emmy Award nominee Rob Morrow (TV’s "Northern Exposure", "Billions"), two-time Emmy winner Robert Wuhl ("Bull Durham", TV’s "Arli$$"), Tony Award and Emmy Award winner Debra Monk (TV's "NYPD Blue") and Talia Balsam (TV’s "Mad Men", "Homeland") will star in a special benefit play reading of Eugene Pack’s hysterical new comedy "Night with Oscar" on Friday, June 8, 2018, at 8 p.m. Tickets are on sale now and start at $58,  A limited number of seats are available starting at $99 that include a post-play reception and meet-and-greet with the celebrity cast. Learn More


GSP Gala honors Dr. Penelope Lattimer, celebrates Arthur Laurents

George Street Playhouse’s Annual Gala Benefit, held Sunday, May 6, at the Heldrich in downtown New Brunswick, saw GSP Board President Dr. Penelope Lattimer honored with the Thomas H. Kean Arts Advocacy Award. The black-tie event also celebrated the work of renowned playwright and friend of the Playhouse, the late Arthur Laurents, who would have turned 100 this year, with performances of songs from "West Side Story," "Gypsy," "La Cage aux Folles," and his other Broadway hits. Learn More


News & Reviews for "The Nerd"

An updating round-up of select features and reviews related to "The Nerd" at George Street Playhouse, April 24 - May 20, 2018. Learn More


GSP to honor Board President Penelope Lattimer at Annual Gala

George Street Playhouse has announced that its Annual Gala Benefit — a one-of-a-kind evening featuring stars of Broadway, film and television – will take place Sunday, May 6, 2018, 5 p.m., at The Heldrich Hotel in New Brunswick. This year, George Street Playhouse celebrates the Arthur Laurents Centennial — a tribute to the playwright on what would have been his 100th birthday — and honors Dr. Penelope Lattimer, the Playhouse’s current Board President, with the Thomas H. Kean Arts Advocacy Award. Learn More